The Velvet Notes Verified Reviews

15 | Leicester (Leicestershire)
View More Information

15 Reviews for The Velvet Notes

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • H

    Hannah

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding band

    Velvet Notes played at our wedding in London last weekend, and were absolutely fantastic. They were the best wedding band I have ever seen, and people have not stopped raving about them since. They were amazing with the crowd, and their sound is of such high quality, and the band were so friendly and lovely. We had an eclectic collection of guests from all over the world, and they all loved the music. Thank you Velvet Notes!

    Sent on 16/08/2018
  • I

    Iain

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome!

    An awesome and versatile band - helped to make my daughter's wedding perfect. Very professional but incredibly friendly and approachable. I can honestly say in all the weddings I've been to I have never seen so many people of all ages up on the dance floor having a great time! Thanks guys -amazing!

    Sent on 10/07/2017
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Haye

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blown away

    The one thing that people seemed to remember and talk about the most was the music at me and my husbands wedding church service - I couldn't agree more, I was blown away by the quality and the passion this band have to make your day a memorable event.

    Sent on 03/03/2017
  • K

    Karmi & Hannah

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome

    We hired them for our wedding and would hire them again - they were awesome!!

    Sent on 03/03/2017
  • A

    Aminata

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fresh and vibrant

    These guys have such a fresh and vibrant sound. They performed at my friends wedding and I was blown away!!

    Sent on 03/03/2017
  • A

    Abbi & Stefan

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptionally talented musicians

    Handing over the music for our wedding service to The Velvet Notes was one massive thing off our minds in the run up to our wedding, & we knew they would do a good job. Exceptionally talented musicians, they really set the tone for the day with our closest friends & family.

    Sent on 03/03/2017
  • J

    James

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You guys were fantastic.

    You guys were fantastic. I'm so glad I found you and you definitely helped me earn some brownie points from my Mrs! We loved the energy you brought and our friends and family had so much fun. 10/10. Will definite recommend you to anyone looking. Thanks again, James.

    Sent on 03/03/2017
  • A

    Anna

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love love love!!!

    Love love love!!! You guys are amazing! I would love to see you perform again!

    Sent on 03/03/2017
  • S

    Sarah & Paul x

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Better than I imagined

    Dear Joshua and The Velvet Notes, thank you so much for performing at our wedding. It was even better than I imagined and everyone is still talking about it all these months later! Wish you all the best.

    Sent on 03/03/2017
  • A

    Angela

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quality

    Quality sound, passionate delivery, professional setup. The Velvet Notes will enhance any event!

    Sent on 03/03/2017