Manor House String Quartet Verified Reviews

58 | Leighton Buzzard (Bedfordshire)
View More Information

58 Reviews for Manor House String Quartet

Recommended by 100% of couples ยท Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • N

    Nathan

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have been happier

    Thank you so much for the part you played in making our wedding day such a special occasion for us. We could not have been happier with how beautifully everything turned out on the day, far exceeding our expectations. We have so many wonderful memories which we will cherish forever.

    Sent on 10/07/2017
  • J

    James

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a treat

    thank you so much to you and your musical partner for bringing your music to our wedding on the 17th of February. Your music was such a treat - everybody commented on it. We will never forget how perfectly your playing complimented our wedding. The ceremony, the drinks reception and the meals seemed so splendid with your tunes filling the various rooms. Thank you also for playing Charlottes special requests - she was absolutely delighted - and for all your advice and warm, friendly communications prior to the big day. Communications with a few suppliers and entertainers made us edgy about their commitment, although they did indeed turn up on the day. We had no such concerns about you, after being so attentive, so prompt and so patient in all our telephone conversations. Many have mentioned your contribution to our wedding, I'm sure they'd recommend you to anyone planning a wedding - we will do so too. Thank you both for being absolute stars on our big day.

    Sent on 10/07/2017
  • L

    Louise

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You were outstanding

    I am writing to say a huge thank you for the superb entertainment that you provided for mine and Richards wedding at the Mill House Hotel on the 6th September. The quartet were a big talking point and many of our guests commented that you were outstanding - and the best string quartet they had ever heard! Walking into the ceremony room to Canon in D was a dream come true and my favourite part of the day. I am so glad we captured it on film so can relive the moment in years to come. We wish we could have had time to sit and listen to you properly during the drinks reception, but we were inevitably busy having photos taken. Thank you so much for making our day so special - we really appreciate the time you spent (on several occasions!) to answer our questions and provide us with invaluable advice.

    Sent on 10/07/2017
  • A

    Amie

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helped make our day special

    we just wanted to say a huge thank you to your quartet for your wonderful music on our wedding day (4th April). The ceremony music was just beautiful and so many guests commented on how superb your music was during the drinks reception and wedding breakfast. On top of this, your professionalism and friendly attitude really helped make our day special.
    Thanks again.

    Sent on 10/07/2017
  • A

    Abby

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely music

    just before James and I leave for our honeymoon, we just wanted to show our appreciation for the lovely music you played at our wedding reception at the Elvetham Hotel on the 15th March 2009. You really did complete our special day!

    Sent on 10/07/2017
  • S

    Sally

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The music sounded beautiful

    We both wanted to thank you for playing at our wedding back in May at Fanhams Hall. The music sounded beautiful and many of our guests loved guessing the more modern numbers during the meal. You provided a superb service from the initial booking through to the performance and we really loved choosing the playlist, although I missed a lot of the numbers whilst having our photos taken!

    Sent on 10/07/2017
  • J

    Jim

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much

    thank you so much for playing at our reception and dinner last night. It really made the occasion feel very special and many of the delegates commented on how lovely it was.

    Sent on 10/07/2017
  • J

    Jim

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent performance

    I would like to express my thanks on behalf of the Mess Committee and the Corps Regimental Sergeant Major for your and Tony's excellent performance on Thursday evening. A string duo, especially one of such high standard is something many Mess Members had not experienced before, entertainment usually being provided by a military quintet. I can say with confidence that your performance was a positive contrast! It was also appreciated that you managed to arrange 'The Downfall of Paris' at such short notice. Once again thanks.

    Sent on 10/07/2017
  • K

    Katie

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic

    I just wanted to say a huge thank you for your performance at our launch on Monday. You were both fantastic - I am just sorry I didn't get as much time as I would have liked to appreciate it more! The event was a massive success and the Against Breast Cancer team are really pleased that Manor House Music could be a part of it. I have mentioned you in all of our press releases that have been sent out. Thanks again and I hope to work with you again in the future!

    Sent on 10/07/2017
  • D

    Donna

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A huge thank you

    once again a huge thank you to you and your colleagues for providing such exquisite entertainment on our wedding. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed your playing and was raving about Manor House Music after the event!

    Sent on 10/07/2017