Manor House String Quartet Verified Reviews

58 | Leighton Buzzard (Bedfordshire)
View More Information

58 Reviews for Manor House String Quartet

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Matthew

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible, helpful and professional throughout!

    Thank you ever so much for playing at our wedding. You did an incredible job and everyone was very impressed with all your performances. On top of that you were very helpful and professional throughout, thank you, we will definitely recommend you to others!

    Sent on 10/07/2017
  • S

    Steve

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The quartet was fantastic

    Vaughan, I can’t remember whether I said thank you for this and also for playing on 2nd June. The quartet was fantastic and has received complements from a number of the guests on the day. . . Thank you again for Friday. It was brilliant and, as I said at the time, I really hope to get the chance to do something similar again!

    Sent on 10/07/2017
  • J

    Jessie

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved every minute and you played beautifully

    Vaughan & team, it was amazing!!! Loved every minute and you played beautifully.
    I've shared your Facebook post and would highly recommend you to anyone.
    Thanks again and I just wish I had more time to stand right next to you on Saturday!
    We're off to Canada for two weeks, very exciting.

    Sent on 10/07/2017
  • L

    Leanne

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly, truly fantastic!

    We simply cannot thank you enough for playing at our big day! I was so busy being the bride I didn't get the chance to hear as much as I wanted but couldn't stop myself dancing even before the official ceremony was over!! Everybody I spoke to said how fabulous you were - you really did make our day - your playing superb and so much fun! Every single guest commented on how much they enjoyed what you do – truly, truly fantastic – thank you from the bottom of our newly married hearts!!!

    Sent on 10/07/2017
  • S

    Sui

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The music was perfect

    We would just like to thank you and the quartet for making our wedding an unforgettable day. The music was perfect. You were the main topic of conversation for the entire day. My friends could not praise you enough. My only regret was not hiring you for the whole day. Once again, a big fat thank you. Best wishes and lots of love.

    Sent on 10/07/2017
  • K

    Kate

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The music was brilliant

    I just wanted to drop you a quick line to say thanks very much for your time on Friday, the music was brilliant and many of the guests commented on it. The hotel staff as well said it was the best they'd heard from the numerous weddings they'd had there, and the fact it was a contemporary twist with the strings was fantastic.

    Sent on 10/07/2017
  • J

    James

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Enjoyable and professional performance

    this is just a little note to say a huge 'thank you' from both myself and Anne, for laying on such a wonderful, enjoyable and professional performance. I not only speak on behalf of Anne and I, but we thought you would like to know that the vast majority of our guests on the day commented on how much they enjoyed the music - and most of all your classy and thoroughly friendly approach that helped Anne and I enjoy the day even more!

    Sent on 10/07/2017
  • H

    Hayley

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply wonderful music

    From the moment I first heard the snippets of music on the website to the run up to the big day I knew I had made the right choice. Vaughan provided guidance and suggestions throughout the process and accommodated all of my random requests with military precision. My only regret is that I didn't get to enjoy all of the music due to being traipsed around outside for photographs but those who did experience the full repertoire of the string duo said that it was simply wonderful and that both Vaughan and his colleague on the cello made the event special.
    If you want beautiful live music for your wedding I highly recommend Manor House Music, in my opinion it wouldn't have felt so magical without it.

    Sent on 10/07/2017
  • J

    Janice

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful music

    Just a line to say thank you so much for the beautiful music that you provided at our daughter’s wedding. It was very much enjoyed by all and went towards a perfect day for us and our guests. PS. We will hopefully see you again for our other daughter’s wedding next year!

    Sent on 10/07/2017
  • S

    Sara

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exquisite entertainment

    Once again a huge thank you to you and your colleagues for providing such exquisite entertainment on our wedding. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed your playing and was raving about Manor House Music after the event!

    Sent on 10/07/2017