DJ Martin Lake Verified Reviews

10 | North Baddesley (Hampshire)
View More Information

10 Reviews for DJ Martin Lake

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Good Luck To Anyone Finding A Better DJ!

    Good luck to anyone finding a better DJ for their wedding. Martin was absolutely beyond reproach. From first booking, to the end of the night. The dance floor was full all night and the lighting was out of this world.

    I cannot recommend Martin highly enough. He took the time to find out exactly what we wanted, and made sure that he delivered on everything.

    We were married on Saturday at Audleys wood hotel, and our phones haven’t stopped going with text messages of approval. Martin, thank you.

    James & Emma – Audleys Wood – 14th September 2019

    Sent on 20/11/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    We Cannot Praise Martin Highly Enough!

    We cannot praise Martin highly enough as a DJ for our wedding. We live a long way from where our venue was down in the New Forest, so we wanted a reliable DJ who would communicate efficiently with us via email and trust his understanding of our music tastes - we could not have been happier or put our trust in a better DJ. Martin's set up was amazing and the party was incredible.

    His choices of music just kept all our guests on the dance floor the whole night with many of them commenting that it was the best party they'd ever been to! He sourced out our more unusual music choices and made it really a perfect evening.

    If we ever have a party again, we will be calling on Martin immediately!

    Rebecca & Ben – The Beaulieu Treehouse – 26th May 2019

    Sent on 20/11/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    We Couldn’t Have Chosen A Better DJ!

    My partner and I got married at the Botleigh Grange Hotel on Friday 24th August! Martin was the first & only DJ we had a meeting with and felt compelled to book him immediately!! He was so friendly and professional at our meeting and completely wowed us with how many different packages/ DJ booth designs he had to offer!!
    We decided to go for the wedding show which included the love light booth, up lighters for the room, a lazer show, floor monogram which read Emma and Karl and our wedding date and a wall monogram which read congratulations Mr & Mrs Bernstein & farewell at the end of the evening.
    Martin was more than just a DJ from word go!! He was so thorough with all of our planning and correspondence had such a lovely manner to him and a great sense of humour- he was our supplier we were most looking forward to seeing we could not wait & he didn’t disappoint! He knew exactly how to play the music to the audience, how to make the songs merge into one another smoothly & keep the guests on the dance floor! He also provided us with a special Mr & Mrs game which really elevated our evening!!
    His announcements for our photo booth, buffet & first dance were within the timings of the day and helped everything run smoothly!! Martin, you have gone the extra mile 100000000% and we couldn’t have chosen a better DJ! We will be hiring you again for any future parties. You have been a complete gent. Lots of love Emma and Karl :) ????????

    Emma & Karl – Botleigh Grange – August 2018

    Sent on 20/11/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    If You’re Looking For An Outstanding DJ!

    We first saw Martin a few years ago at another wedding and had the best night. When it came to making a decision for our own wedding we knew he would be perfect! Martin is a really friendly guy and was happy to meet us a few weeks before the big day to talk everything through, including a few song requests. Our guests danced all night long and didn’t want it to end. If you have the room we’d definitely recommend the light show too. If you’re looking for an outstanding DJ - Martin is your guy!

    Anna & Jamie – The Clock Barn – 31st August 2019

    Sent on 20/11/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    He Has Got Some Of The Most Professional Kit Going

    Martin was great to work with for our wedding and put a lot of effort into helping with our playlist and getting organised for the day. He took time to do a site visit and give advice on the best set up. We really wanted the music and lighting to make an impact, and he has got some of the most professional kit going! The dancefloor was full all night and we couldn't be happier - thank you for your help and we'll be in touch when we have another party!

    James & Faye – Forest Heath – 29th June 2019

    Sent on 20/11/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    One Of The Best Decisions We Made!

    We had Martin from start to finish for our wedding in August and it was one of the best decisions we made. From the first time we met him we knew we had made the right choice. Martin dealt with all our music needs from the ceremony to the last song of the day. We also had the up lighting and it just finished the room off perfectly. I honestly didn't come off the dance floor all evening as did a lot of our guests as he played music for everybody's taste. I give you 5 stars also because you managed to even get my husband onto the dance floor which is something he never ever does. Thank you so much Martin for a fantastic day.

    Dan & Hayley – Elmers Court – August 2018

    Sent on 20/11/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Martin Did A Superb Job DJ’ing Our Wedding!

    Martin did a superb job DJ’ing our wedding. We were quite specific about the songs we wanted - crowd pleasing retro for the first session (we had a band too), retro electro and dance for the second session. Martin picked the best order for the tunes and did a fab job of mixing too. He was helpful, friendly and really committed to giving us a great experience. Thank you sooo much!
    Ian & Rachel – 8th June 2019 – Newhouse

    Sent on 20/11/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    He Was Absolutely Fantastic!

    Martin was the DJ at our wedding on 22/6/19. He was absolutely fantastic - at no point in the evening was the dance floor empty! After booking Martin based on great reviews - we met with him a few weeks before the event to share our plans for the day. From that we worked together on a play list - we gave Martin some of our 'all time favourites' as well as some of the 'definitely nos' and Martin put together a set. It worked so well as I saw different groups come and go from the dance floor according to the music that they liked. Martins light show is also amazing - and really worked well in the marquee. In addition Martin went out of his way to put together a 'mashed up' track of 90s tunes to do a hens routine too. I'll definitely be booking him for any future parties!

    Jane & Darren – East Farm – 22nd June 2019

    Sent on 20/11/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Thank You So Much For Being A Part Of It!

    Hi Martin,
    Just wanted to drop you an email to say thank you so much for creating such a fantastic, rocking party for us!

    Everyone had a great night, and that was largely down to your tremendous work. I don't think I've ever danced so much, and I know Stuart definitely hasn't!
    It was a wonderful night, and one we will treasure for years to come.

    Thank you so much for being a part of it.
    Best wishes
    Zoe & Stuart - Careys Manor - September 2017

    Sent on 20/11/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    The Party Itself, Well, WOW!

    We hired Martin after finding his website. After reviewing his photographs and videos online, we were immediately impressed and excited that we had found our DJ for the big day! We contacted Martin via his website and within an hour, we received a response. Martin was keen to come and meet us and introduce himself meaning we were able to strike up a personal professional (he wore a suit and tie) relationship with him instantly. From the very first meeting, Martin’s enthusiasm, eagerness to please and his outright dedication to providing us with the party of our dreams shone through. We liked Martin so much and he put both of our minds at rest that our party needs would be in safe hands, we hired him without hesitation. Other than asking my now wife to marry me, this was the next best decision I made!

    From this moment to our big night, Martin went above and beyond what we expected of him. He came to see us again in person a month before the wedding to finalise plans. We also ran through the playlists, the first dance, father and bride dances as well as a close down routine all of which Martin’s experienced suggestions helped enormously. Prior to the party, we added some last minute additions, namely which were up-lighters to be used during the wedding breakfast. Martin came out to the venue prior to our arrival to set these up. He then came back again later in the evening to set up his impressive DJ booth. No matter what we asked of Martin, he went out of his way to ensure it happened!

    The party itself, well, WOW! My most basic requirement was “I want a rave in a room”! Boy, did Martin deliver! His fantastic lighting, sound system and laser show would not have looked out of place in Ibiza! It was everything we ever dreamed of, ONE BIG PARTY! Martin knew his audience well and managed to keep the dance floor busy all night playing all kinds of different genres to keep all happy! All of our guest were in awe of the show he provided and everyone commented that they have never been to a wedding where the dance floor was packed all night.

    I would never hesitate to recommend Martin Lake Roadshows to anyone. We loved Martin and his show so much, we want to have another party and we will definitely be sure to book him again!

    Thank You Martin for making our day so amazing!
    Craig & Amy – Dibden Golf Club – October 2017

    Sent on 20/11/2019