DJ Scott Dewing Verified Reviews

8 | Barking (Essex)
View More Information

8 Reviews for DJ Scott Dewing

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • C

    Claire · Married on 26/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic DJ - Highly Recomended!

    My husband and I approached Scott to DJ for our wedding August 2017, I've always loved his music choices as he's been a DJ in Colchester town for years! He plays a huge variety, from the golden oldies through to most current out there! Will always end a night out in town with his mixes!
    He was brilliant at our wedding and brought his set up of lighting and equipment, very professional and accommodating through the whole process, thanks again DJ Scott Dewing! Would 100% recommend for any occasion! Hope to have you play for us again sometime.

    Sent on 26/02/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Jasmine Holgate - 10th October 2019

    Scott was brilliant setting up the dancefloor and letting me know what was going on to the lead up to our wedding. It was a light up one and it was amazing. It worked all night we had no issues and so many guests comment on how beautiful it was. Thank you so much!!!!!

    Sent on 19/05/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Leah Marcel - 27th July 2018

    Honestly couldn’t recommend Scott enough to dj for parties, weddings, engagements etc, recommended him for a close friends wedding and he smashed the dance floor with hits from the old times to recent hits today, not one bum on a seat! Cannot wait for him to play at my wedding! And he always plays my requests when asked not that I need to ask as he always remembers!

    Sent on 19/05/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Mr & Mrs Hall - 21st December 2019

    We highly recommended Scott! The nicest guy ever and his service was 100%!
    Scott supplied the dance floor and letters for our wedding and these were amazing, and not only that he was so kind and thoughtful! If you need someone please, please, use Scott, you will be so grateful you did!!!
    A massive thank you Scott! We are eternally grateful!!

    Sent on 19/05/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Mr & Mrs Boyce - 20th June 2019

    Can highly recommend Scott , excellent communication throughout and nothing was too much trouble. So so so pleased we chose Scott, he has an excellent set up as well as being very friendly and professional. Thank you so much!!

    Sent on 19/05/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Mr & Mrs Gardiner - 11th May 2019

    Scott is brilliant and I really recommend him for any event you need a DJ for! Scott came to DJ for our wedding blessing reception and was very friendly, great communication beforehand and totally read the audience to play all the right music!

    Sent on 19/05/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Mr & Mrs McDonald - 26th October 2019

    Scott DJ'd my wedding in October this year. We had a very good chat on the phone a few months before and exchanged our playlist and had discussion on how the day would work and what we were looking for, which was great. He turned up on time, the set up looked great, and he was very smartly dressed, always good to get the simple stuff right!
    The important bit, the music, was great all night! Scott really mixed it up, staying within what we wanted, but always keeping the crowd happy and the dancefloor full. We had a whole bunch of feedback from guests saying how good he was, so i cant say thank you enough for really making our day that bit extra special.

    Sent on 19/05/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Mr & Mrs Donovan - 30th March 2019

    Scott, you were AMAZING! Never seen so many people dancing at a wedding before! We were all exhausted but every time we sat down you played another banging tune and we couldn’t resist! You MADE the evening! Absolutely cracking party, thank you so much!!!!!

    Sent on 19/05/2020