The Gin Inn Verified Reviews

11 | Sutton (Surrey)
View More Information

11 Reviews for The Gin Inn

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 13/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want a phenomenal vendor/gin experience - I HIGHLY suggest getting The Gin Inn in!

    Well what can I say about the The Gin Inn??? I could say they were, friendly, attentive, eager to please, punctual, people pleasers - but literally NO WORDS can describe what a truly amazing addition they are not just to a wedding which is what we had the pleasure of having them for but to any event. We had comments after comments about how 'cool', 'lively', 'funny', 'awesome', 'delicious', 'worth the money' they were - the guests at our wedding LOVED them & so did we! They personalised the drink names for us, were happy to make bespoke cocktails for us, even did us a little wedding message on the day - The Gin Inn literally cannot do enough for you - they are there for YOU, to make YOUR day the best it can be. The Gin Inn were massively busy at our wedding and offered to stayed late because they were having so much fun with our guests and vice versa. AND THEN THERE'S TEXT FOR GIN!!! Well our guests LOVED this - its such a niche take on table service and I am pretty sure a few of our guests still probably send the occasional drink requests now - Hannah and Oli (and their assistant) were more like having friends at our wedding. I could talk about the horse box and the inside bar all day because its such a funky addition but I will end now by saying THANK YOU from Antony and myself and to anyone reading this PLEASE BOOK! If there is one thing I know about these guys, its that they will not disappoint you - we will be booking them in future 100%! Love you guys thanks again and well done for being so amazing x #flawless

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • J

    James

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly Amazing

    Well where do we start, The Gin Inn (Hannah & Ollie) are truly amazing and they MADE our wedding!
    From the moment we spoke to Hannah, everything felt right and fell into place so easily. It was a pleasure dealing with her, so personable, professional and warm!
    They bursting with fantastic ideas, welcome your own (nothing is too much of an ask) and together allow you to create the perfect set up. Nothing was too much of an ask.
    The Gin Inn is still hot topic from our wedding day, Hannah and Ollie become over night friends, everyone loved them! and their incredible drinks!
    On behalf of my husband I we, just want to say another huge thank you for everything Hannah and Ollie did for us and our guests.
    I cant imagine our day without it!

    Sent on 16/10/2019
  • C

    Chris

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing from start to finish

    Hannah and Ollie helped us talk through the various options and gave great advise on what works. Prosecco ladders and wheel barrows of soft drinks/bottles of beers, and the bar itself were awesome. Our guest loved the advice and the range of gins, tonics and fruit combinations. The draft beer was also a popular choice. Their pricing is very easy to understand and makes sense with the amount of detail and effort that goes into the bar. This was so much more than having just a bar to serve booze it was an experience thank you so much Hannah and Ollie.

    Sent on 10/09/2019
  • C

    Chris

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are the best

    These guys are the absolute best. From the first conversation to the end of our wedding night they were perfect - personable, understanding, reasonable, and totally fun. We couldn’t believe how much they were willing to do for us to make our big day so special, but it turns out some things really are not too good to be true.

    We thought they were great - but the proof really came when all of our guests told us the bar staff made the wedding by how passionate and fun they were, and how it felt like they should have been guests themselves.

    If you’re having a wedding, a party, a causal few drinks or anything at all requiring a special touch and some absolutely delicious drinks - get these guys in. You won’t regret it.

    Sent on 13/08/2019
  • R

    Rachell

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are fantastic

    Where do you even start, these guys are fantastic!! We had the Gin Inn at our wedding in June and cannot thank them enough. Not only are they very professional and produce an excellent product on the day, they are loads of fun too! Right from first making contact to chatting with Hannah on the phone ironing out plans and Ollie running everything smoothly on the day, we really can't recommend them highly enough. Even with the weather looking pretty dubious, they had a whole plan B, but on the day the sun shone and they stuck to our original preferred plan. We had plenty of booze at the wedding, but everyone kept going back to The Gin Inn, including using their 'text for gin' service throughout the wedding reception. Our guests absolutely loved their tasty gins being delivered directly to their table! My only regret is not getting a photo in their beautiful horse box! Professional service, friendly staff and delicious gins....what more could you want?!

    Sent on 17/07/2019
  • T

    Tom

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks for everything

    I can’t thank Hannah enough for everything that she and her team did to make our wedding such a success. From the moment we made contact with Hannah we knew she was exactly the person that we were looking for. So positive and so obliging.
    Our wedding consisted of some capri marquees in a private garden. Hannah and her team set up a bar inside the marquees and set up her Gin Bar Horsebox in the garden. Prior to the event Hannah made frequent contact, asking if we had any special drinks requests, scheduling the day and made many suggestions before the venue towards drinks menu ideas. The drinks were fantastic, with custom named gin cocktails, espresso martinis, bottle beers and Moretti on tap. Our guests loved it, it was such a relaxed and vibrant atmosphere. Almost festival like.
    With hosting a reception in a private venue we were also really struggling to get some extra hands and for a small upfront fee Hannah and her team went above and beyond, assisting with cooling our wine on one of the hottest days of the year, helping serve welcome drinks and helping to clear tables. We are so grateful that we found the Gin Inn and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anyone requiring a personal and professional bar service that really goes the extra mile.
    Thank you so much again Hannah and your team for making our day!

    Sent on 15/07/2019
  • E

    Emma

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved the Gin Inn

    We LOVED having the Gin Inn as our wedding bar, the drinks and set up were much more exciting than a regular bar. Hannah and Ollie were fantastic throughout, making everything as personalised to us as we wanted. We had so many guests complimenting them and feel it was a big part of our special day.
    We cannot recommend then enough, just need another excuse to book them again!

    Our photographer has a few good snaps at your bar too.

    Sent on 17/06/2019
  • T

    T

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended

    he Gin Inn was the first thing I booked for the wedding and I’m so glad I did. Hannah and Ollie were amazing from the point of booking right up until ‘last rounds’ on the day! Their communication and planning in the lead up was brilliant (which sadly can’t be said for a lot of wedding suppliers) and on the day they were incredible, fun and professional. I could not recommend the Gin Inn highly enough, and I’m now trying to think of an excuse to book them again!

    Sent on 12/06/2019
  • E

    Emma

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended

    The Gin Inn came to our wedding on 22nd June... it was definitely a hit! As soon as the confetti was thrown, guests couldn't wait to get in the queue for their gin whilst a gin for myself and the Groom was already prepared. Prices were reasonable, selection of gins was amazing and the garnish for each gin was perfect. The Gin Inn Specials, 'The Hallie' & 'The Struggles', named after our Daughter and surname made it so much more personal. As a special touch, The Gin Inn even sent a bottle of my favourite gin to my Hen Do! I would recommend The Gin Inn for any event (parties, corporate, weddings) without any doubt. Hannah and Ollie were professional, organised and most of all so friendly and just wanted our day to be as perfect as we did. Definitely a highlight of our wedding day, not just for us, but for our guests!

    Sent on 17/08/2018
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Alice Carr Archer

    I can not recommend The Gin Inn highly enough. Hannah and Ollie went above and beyond to make our wedding a fun and great day. Service with a smile is an understatement and everybody absolutely loved them and the quirky horse-box gin bar. The cocktails they created were delicious and their knowledge of gin is astounding!

    We just wish I could do it all over again and would not hesitate to hire them for all future events.

    Sent on 16/08/2018