The Empty Box Company Verified Reviews

30 | Launceston (Cornwall)
View More Information

30 Reviews for The Empty Box Company

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • F

    Francesca · Married on 20/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding dress will be protected forever!

    I bought a gorgeous box from The Empty Box Company 2 months after my wedding, in order to preserve and protect my wedding dress. I chose a stunning purple and gold striped box and it came filled with detailed instructions and proper protective paper, so that I could layer my dress, ensuring that it won't obtain any moisture or mould. My wedding dress box is now safe and sound in my loft, and will be so exciting to bring down every once in a while when I want to reminisce about my wedding or show my future children, grand children, great grandchildren......
    I would say that a box from this company is a 'must have' for any bride-to-be!! And, my top tip would be, buy the box before your wedding, so that you have somewhere to put your dress as soon as it comes back from the dry cleaners!

    Sent on 03/02/2014
  • H

    Hayley

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect storage for my wedding dress

    Over the moon with my lovely box. It's great that you have such a range of designs to pick from. It's the perfect storage for my wedding dress and the instructions for packing the dress away were very easy to follow. I would highly recommend to anyone thinking of purchasing one.

    Sent on 04/07/2018
  • C

    Christina

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Looks amazing and plenty of storage space

    My beautiful box arrived in perfect condition for my wedding dress. Looks amazing and plenty of storage space, very happy with the service and quality, thank you.

    Sent on 04/07/2018
  • K

    Kerry

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most beautiful box

    Received my beautiful medium travel box in just 2 days from ordering! When I took it to the dress shop for packing the lady said it was the most beautiful box she had seen (& obviously she sees loads!) & so well made! The price is well worth it, definitely recommend. Thank you.

    Sent on 04/07/2018
  • E

    Emma

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent quality

    Received my beautiful box today and am already in love. Made to an excellent quality, I am particularly pleased with the handwritten calligraphy inscription. Very clear, simple, and easy to follow instructions included and well worth the price. Would definitely recommend to others!

    Sent on 04/07/2018
  • M

    Ms

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deeply Impressed

    I already purchased my beautiful wedding gown box, as well as my daughter's baptism gown box at your online shop.
    Both are absolutely stunning and I'm so deeply impressed by the high quality and the love you put into every single piece!

    Sent on 16/03/2018
  • M

    Mary

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful service

    I have just taken delivery of the most beautiful box for my future daughter in law's wedding dress and wanted to thank you. We are so pleased and just love the ribbon, it was a perfect choice. I would have had this on Thursday but due to weather conditions arranged to have it delivered today. What a wonderful service. Thank you once again.

    Sent on 09/03/2018
  • M

    Mary

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful service

    I have just taken delivery of the most beautiful box for my future daughter in law's wedding dress and wanted to thank you. We are so pleased and just love the ribbon, it was a perfect choice. I would have had this on Thursday but due to weather conditions arranged to have it delivered today. What a wonderful service. Thank you once again.

    Sent on 09/03/2018
  • A

    Anonymous

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded Expectations

    Just a quick email to say thank you for my wedding dress box. My mother in law had ordered it as a surprise for me, and it has dramatically exceeded any expectations I had. The lace trim is a perfect addition and the personalisation brought tears to my eyes. Something to treasure.

    Sent on 02/06/2017
  • A

    Anonymous

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend

    I purchased one to take our daughters wedding dress in as hand luggage. So many admiring glances and comments. Best bit was the dress travelled really well especially with all the tissue supplied. Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 02/06/2017