Glamourpuss Weddings Decorations Verified Reviews

9 | Barnsley (South Yorkshire)
View More Information

9 Reviews for Glamourpuss Weddings Decorations

Recommended by 89% of couples · Write a Review

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value for Money 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Badges

18 User photos

  • G

    Georgina Lynskey · Married on 17/08/2019

    2.6
    • Quality of the Service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Not good at all

    Can’t even get the grooms name right on table plan and the confetti or the brides name right on the post box. My husband name is Tim and they put Thomas and my name is georgina and then put Georgia, I wouldn’t mind however I hate been called Georgia

    This also doesn’t help the fact that my ex is called Thomas

    Sent on 23/09/2019

    Glamourpuss Weddings Decorations's reply:

    Hi Georgina I appreciate that you feel this way and I want to extend my apologies once again (having emailed you also) I am truly sorry, that this has had such an impact on your special day, it was certainly not our intention and I have spoke to the lady I employ and to all the staff in the office. We have since put procedures in place to ensure that we all double check each others work before it goes out unfortunately this is too late for your wedding and for that I am really sorry.
  • Paul

    Paul Humphries · Married on 27/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Halifax Hall

    We hired Glamourpuss to do everything, from our invitations to table decorating to brides & bridesmaid flowers, button holes & corsages, table plan, post box and a spectacular light-up-dancefloor!

    Sam was always on hand with helpful suggestions. Nothing was too much trouble including providing flowers to cover two unsightly handrails! She transformed our venue into a beautiful sight for us and our guests. Really fabulous lady, highly recommended to anyone!

    Sent on 28/11/2018

    Glamourpuss Weddings Decorations's reply:

    Hi, Paul. Thank you so much for your taking the time to leave a lovely review. It was a pleasure to be a part of your special day.
  • A

    April Vanson · Married on 20/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service

    Could not of asked for more from Sam and her team. Would definitely recommend them. They have so many products to choose from, all reasonably priced and excellent quality. All of our guests commented on what a great job they had done!x

    Sent on 20/06/2018

    Glamourpuss Weddings Decorations's reply:

    Thank you for your lovely review April, it is was our pleasure to style your event, we do try and keep expanding our products and choices to keep on top of the latest trends
  • S

    Sarah Gregory · Married on 26/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glamourpuss came to our marquee on our farm and did the finishing touches to the decor.

    From the start was very efficient and professional and excellent price for the service we received.

    Would definitely recommend and will be using them for future events.

    Sent on 01/06/2018

    Glamourpuss Weddings Decorations's reply:

    Thanks for your lovely review! I am glad you had a lovely day it amazing how paper lanterns can transform a space.
  • R

    Robyn Perry · Married on 19/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    Sam and her team were just amazing from start to finish. Nothing was ever too much for her and she was always professional. On the day our room looked absolutely beautiful better then I ever imagined.

    Sent on 01/06/2018

    Glamourpuss Weddings Decorations's reply:

    Hi Robyn, thanks so much for leaving us a review. it was our pleasure to be a part of your special day.
  • Laura

    Laura Edgar · Married on 21/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Decorator

    Sam and the team are so fabulous at what they do my wedding venue looked even better than I could have dreamed of, they could do not do enough to make my dream became a reality! Cannot recommend them enough and will absolutely use them in the future for other occasion decorations!

    Sent on 01/06/2018

    Glamourpuss Weddings Decorations's reply:

    Thank you some much for leaving us and review, I am so Happy that you were pleased with our services and that you both had a wonderful day it was our pleasure to be a part of it
  • A

    Ann Cherryholme · Married on 24/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To Glamourpuss, it's not just a job.....its a passion

    We live overseas in South Africa and last year wanted to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary with a vow renewal in Barnsley for our family and friends who are still living there.

    Sam from Glamourpuss was the only wedding planner who responded to my e-mail enquiry (out of 4 wedding planners in the area) and she continued to give such excellent service, really going beyond the scope of her work to assist us because we were trying to organise everything from far away.

    She really went the extra mile and this year when my daughter was married here in South Africa and also wanted a blessing in Barnsley for the family there, we called on Sam once again to assist.

    Everything was great, both times even to the things which weren't really part of her portfolio but she assisted with everything none the less.

    We would definitely recommend her for anyone planning a wedding or celebration as nowadays it is not always easy to find someone who will go the extra mile and for whom the job is not just a job but a passion.

    Sent on 05/06/2018

    Glamourpuss Weddings Decorations's reply:

    Thank you Anne for your lovely review it was a pleasure (even though it was hard work) to assist with both yours and your daughter's event. I am glad you were happy with the service we provided for you.
  • Hayley

    Hayley and Kevin Blunt · Married on 13/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely magical

    Couldn’t recommend glamourpuss weddings enough.

    We were blown away when we seen our decorated venue for our wedding last May.

    Glamourpuss also did all our flowers bridal bouquet, bridesmaids bouquet, button holes, top table flowers, and bouquets for our mothers.

    They are always polite, friendly and helpful and prompt in getting back to you regarding any questions you may have.

    They will do you proud as they did with us.

    Sent on 01/06/2018

    Glamourpuss Weddings Decorations's reply:

    Thanks so much for leaving us a review. I am so pleased that you were happy with our services and you both had a lovely day. Thanks for sharing your photos with us.
  • L

    Laura R · Married on 08/06/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Glamourpuss for my wedding in June and i would highly recommend them to others. Their products, service and prices are great and the venue looked amazing when they'd put the finishing touches to it.

    Sent on 19/08/2013

    Glamourpuss Weddings Decorations's reply:

    Hi Laura,

    Thanks for your lovely review. I am glad you both had a lovely day and thank you for using Glamourpuss