Skip to main content
Weddings

Janet Shell Ceremonies Reviews

Janet Shell Ceremonies

Janet Shell Ceremonies

Surrey Hills, Surrey
5.0 out of 5 rating, 16 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
16 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • John
    John N. Sent on 26/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and magnificent!

    Janet Shell is the most splendid and delightful celebrant that anyone could possibly wish for. Janet's celebration of our wedding was absolutely superb! With her infectious charm, perfect recitation, and singing (we asked her to sing a song at the end - chef's kiss to her!), she made our wedding so very memorable.

    My wife and I sincerely recommend her without hesitation! She was so wonderful, in fact, that one would almost want to renew vows annually with Janet.
  • H
    Hayley N. Sent on 27/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She made our day

    Janet was the celebrant at our wedding in November 2023. From the first meeting, which was arranged very quickly, Janet was warm, attentive and above all, understanding of all our needs.

    Janet perfectly captured our relationship and delicately addressed the losses we had recently faced with ease.

    The service Janet delivered was a true reflection of not just our love but also the love we shared with our guests. It was incredibly personalised and held everyone’s attention. Not to mention very funny in parts!

    Janet’s interaction with the guests was wonderful and made everyone feel included.

    Janet took time to research and elaborate on things we had mentioned were special to us. She went above and beyond to tailor our ceremony.

    We married onboard a boat on the Thames and Janet attended without any fuss or issue. The whole journey with Janet from start to finish was smooth sailing (no pun intended!).

    A huge hit with our guests, a warm, caring, understanding and vibrant lady. Janet made our day and we’ll be forever thankful.

    We can’t recommend her enough.

    Hayley & Tom
    Xxx

    Janet Shell Ceremonies's reply:

    Oh my goodness, thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and lovely review! I still hold that day in my heart and it was so special being on the water with you and all your guests. Amazing to watch London go past. You were such a natural and easy couple to work with and I just knew it was going to be a beautiful event. I really loved every moment; moored up by Tower Bridge was so incredible! It is the most unusual venue I have done so far, and I feel super lucky to have had the opportunity.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • SJ Peeters
    Sj P Sent on 31/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible, personal, and so understanding

    Janet was so kind and flexible during the writing process for our ceremony. We loved her questionnaire used to help create our ceremony, and had so much fun filing it out as it gave us time to reflect and share our genuine thoughts and experiences together as a couple. Throughout the entire experience, she was available if we needed, made adjustments where asked, and overall created an excellent ceremony that flowed so beautifully and allowed us such an incredible space to share our vows and stories with all our friends and family. If we had to do it all over, we would definitely trust Janet to help us again.

    Janet Shell Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you so much for this heartfelt review. I really enjoyed working with you and your responses to the questionnaire were really helpful and well considered which made my job a lot easier! I am sending you both all the happiness you so richly deserve.
  • N
    Naki E. Sent on 07/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mrs. Emery

    Janet was AMAZING! From start to finish! She really listened to us as a couple & tailored our ceremony to exactly what we wanted. She was always available whenever we needed her & was just all round 10/10!! If we ever renew our vows in the future we will be going to Janet!
  • B
    Becky C. Sent on 03/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Celebrant

    Janet was fantastic, she was the perfect person to do our ceremony in the back garden. Janet was very warm, had great vibes (Which we picked up when we first met on video chat) and took everything in her stride (Even the slightly chaotic last minute changes!). She provided us with a few drafts and adapted to every change we made.
    The ceremony was very in depth, a mix of humorous and emotional, everyone came away enlightened about not only the handfasting and drinking from a Quaich but also Andy & I as people. Janet really bought it together very well. Everyone who came commented that they really enjoyed the whole service. Thank you very much!

    Janet Shell Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you for the review and the experience, even if I did end up leaving my ceremonly folder with you! It was such an intmate and beautiful setting and I enjoyed creating something for you and your guests. I learnt things too about the Quaich, somethign to take forward. Loved it. Thank you for being so chilled and accommodating.
  • RomanticGoldConfetti30028
    Samantha P. Sent on 24/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great celebrant

    Janet was great. From our first initial call we felt she gave us a great vibe and made us feel very comfortable. From then the communication was good and if we had any queries she gave a prompt response. She wrote a draft ceremony and we could add/ change things right up until the day before. As she hadn’t been to our venue before she went to have a look around and even spoke to the owner so she knew how the day would go. On the day her voice was clear and projected well. Her script was in a folder and looked very professional. She kept our guests engaged walking down the aisle during our reading so they could all hear her. She even added a few funny bits. We chose to have a sand ceremony which she helped us navigate through. Even researching what the colours could signify. Overall I cannot recommend Janet enough.

    Janet Shell Ceremonies's reply:

    It was a joy to be part of your lovey day and I was so happy to create a ceremony that was fitting for the setting. The sand ceremony was a first for me, thank you for including it, I shall do more now! You were a brilliant couple, so engaged with your vision of the day and it made my job so easy! Thank you for being the fastest reviewer ever!
  • C
    Charlie J. Sent on 04/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    Myself and my husband found Janet online, all the way from Australia. From the moment we contacted Janet it was a breeze, she was very personable and responsive. I would highly recommend Janet! The delivery of our wedding ceremony was just perfect, sentimental and also humorous… just how we liked it. Janet we thank you so much for making our day!

    Janet Shell Ceremonies's reply:

    It was so long in the making, but when the day finally arrived, it was as if we have planned it much closer to the time. It was a pleasure to collaborate with you and to meet you in person too! It shows that ceremonies can be planned at a distance with ease! Thank you for your lovely review; it means a lot. J x
  • H
    Hilary E. Sent on 05/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Celebrant

    Janet was just the right choice for us, someone who listened and understood what we wanted and gave us some very good suggestions for the ceremony. On the day she made the ceremony a warm, friendly and happy occasion. The Celebrant is such important part of the wedding and we were very happy that we chose her.

    Janet Shell Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you for your lovely review. It was so intimate and special and wonderful to witness these particular symbolistic rituals. I have never been involved in a Chinese themed wedding before and it was beautiful to have the Guzheng player throughout and all that red! A relaxed and gorgeous occasion
  • N
    Natasha M. Sent on 01/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most professional service

    So I called Janet after a few issues with my wedding notice, and all I can say is wow. I was in such a state thinking my ceremony wasn't going to go ahead, and she dealt with me in the most timely and professional manner, that all I can say is my day went more than perfect.
    Janet took time out of her busy day to make sure we spoke that evening, and she promised me she would make my ceremony amazing. She did more than that. She helped me with my vows, and pushed through a ceremony which normally takes months.
    Many people commented how perfect my ceremony was and I just want to thank Janet for the most professional service, for easing my anxiety when i was most stressed, and giving me the most perfect day

    Janet Shell Ceremonies's reply:

    Natasha, Thank you for writing such a lovely review! It was so much easier because you were responsive to my requests and really focussed on resolving this with me (once you stopped sobbing down the phone!). That made it a joy, and to see you both so happy on the day was particularly special because of your initial distress. Good luck with your future plans.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours