Ruby B Ceremonies Verified Reviews

15 | Nottingham (Nottinghamshire)
View More Information

15 Reviews for Ruby B Ceremonies

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • J

    Jake & Ryan

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fantastic

    Ruby has been absolutely FANTASTIC in helping make our wedding such a wonderful and special day to both of us and to all our guests.
    We had several meeting over the course of the year, all very informal yet concise. We both were a little ‘clueless’ in how things should be done and Ruby very professionally helped us find what worked for us.
    The ceremony was better than either of us could have imagined and Ruby brought it all together so well, really making it our story.
    Our day in simple terms was just perfect.

    Sent on 02/07/2018
  • D

    Dave & Carol - June 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely brilliant

    When we first spoke to Ruby about our celebration of our wedding vows and Ruby Anniversary we immediately felt at ease and she kept in touch with us with advice and suggestions for the day. The ceremony was absolutely brilliant with Ruby making everyone feel at ease and had everything we had hoped for. The sand ceremony and hand tying that Ruby suggested were absolutely brilliant and involved the whole family as we wanted. So many of our quests commented on what a brilliant ceremony it was and not what was expected at all. We would definitely recommend Ruby as a celebrant and call her again if we wanted to do the same all over again.

    Sent on 27/06/2018
  • J

    Jamie & Sophie - May 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ruby played a huge part in making our wedding day fun and memorable

    Ruby had exactly the warmth, clarity and friendliness that we wanted for our ceremony. She was always interested, bright and chatty, open to our ideas to make the ceremony personal to us while at the same time providing suggestions to help us through the daunting process of choosing vows. In short she played a huge part in making our wedding day fun and memorable. We would 100% recommend Ruby to others looking to have an unpressured and personal wedding.

    Sent on 27/06/2018
  • D

    Dee & Ian - May 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic

    This was the most beautiful day of our lives. everything was perfect, weather, guests and the ceremony. Ruby was fantastic. The service far exceeded our expectations. Many said it was the best wedding ceremony they had ever been to. Ruby was reliable, friendly and super efficient and kept in contact from start to finish. We knew we were in safe hands and did not need to worry about anything going wrong. She even met us at the venue one day to make sure she knew what to expect. Thank you Ruby for your wonderful contribution to our amazing day.

    Sent on 27/06/2018
  • H

    Hymke & Peter - April 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ruby was amazing

    Ruby was amazing- she made sure that she really got to know my husband and I so that she could make the ceremony personal and meaningful. She did a great job at putting together the ceremony; added the right amount of personal touches, and made sure everybody’s readings were in the right place. She even came down to the venue the day before so that she could get a feel of the place, and know where everyone was going to stand etc.
    Absolutely recommend Ruby 100%!

    Sent on 27/06/2018
  • C

    Chris & Tara - November 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She planned the perfect ceremony for us

    We were delighted with Ruby. She planned the perfect ceremony for us, it was personal, funny and we could not have asked for more. We would both recommend her to anyone who wants the perfect and special ceremony.

    Sent on 27/06/2018
  • S

    Susanna & Christian - September 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A delight from start to finish

    Ruby was a delight from start to finish, we couldn't be happier with both the ceremony we ended up with and the process to get there. Ruby set the tone amazingly, help us create an individual, fun but meaningful and moving service. People said they had never been to a more spiritual, moving yet relaxed ceremony and it was the best they had ever attended! Thank you Ruby.

    Sent on 27/06/2018
  • R

    Rebecca & Dan - August 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly spectacular

    Ruby made our wedding day so personal and special, she conducted a truly spectacular ceremony which also included our children. This all made it beautiful in every way to us. Ruby is very professional, kind and caring, she is easy to talk to and puts you at ease. We highly recommend Ruby as a Celebrant, she's just amazing in every way. Thank you again for our perfect day.

    Sent on 27/06/2018
  • H

    Holly & Jake - July 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ruby made the service so memorable and personal to us

    We initially looked in to celebrant services when we weren't able to get a registrar for our preferred date and time - whilst this was disheartening at first, we are so glad that things worked out this way now! Prior to our wedding, Ruby spent time getting to know us and learning about our relationship. However, at no time did we feel her approach was in any way intrusive. On the day itself, armed with what Ruby had learnt about us, she was able to weave little anecdotes and fun facts in to the service via our 'love story'. This made the service so memorable and personal to us and it was so lovely to re-live our story in this way, with all of our friends and family present. A great approach and not one we have had the privilege of seeing before. At all times working with Ruby, she was friendly and enthusiastic whilst maintaining professionalism. We would recommend her services for couples who are seeking a personalised approach - be ready with the tissues though for those happy tears!

    Sent on 27/06/2018
  • C

    Chris & Anna - June 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ruby was an absolute treasure!

    Ruby was an absolute treasure! She performed our wedding ceremony, keeping it warm, personal and funny, and indulging all our quirks as a couple (without it all turning into a silly mess). Our friends and family all commented on how "us" the whole day was, and Ruby played a big part in that.

    Sent on 27/06/2018