Sue Walder - Humanist Celebrant Verified Reviews

6 | Kilburn (East London)
View More Information

6 Reviews for Sue Walder - Humanist Celebrant

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Avani & George, 27 August 2017

    “We are both writers and chose to have a Humanist wedding so that we could create a ceremony that truly reflected who we are and what we wanted our marriage to represent. Sue is a brilliant celebrant, a lovely person, and was a pleasure to work with. When we told her what we envisioned for the day, she offered expert suggestions on how to structure things so they ran smoothly, and she quickly became familiar with Indian wedding traditions and our favourite books. Our ceremony included Bollywood hits, dhol, improvised jazz, a Brazilian folk song, and traditional Indian wedding songs, all of which Sue took in her stride. Sue went above and beyond for us throughout the whole process, and the script she wrote for us was perfect. She also joined us for our pre-wedding celebrations, came along to a wedding rehearsal, and was a calming and reassuring presence on the day. Her delivery of the ceremony was both professional and moving, and many of our guests said they had never been to a wedding as personal as this one before.”

    Sent on 08/01/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Anne-Marie & Pete, 15 April 2017

    “In 2017 Pete and I wanted to hold a pre-wedding ceremony in his mum’s garden. This ceremony was put together very quickly as Pete’s mum was terminally ill and we knew she wouldn’t be able to travel to Ireland that summer to make our wedding. We found Sue on Humanist.org.uk at the end of March, we loved her bio and knew she was the one for us from reading other testimonials. We didn’t hold out much hope of being able to find someone so suited to us for a ceremony just 3 weeks later. She replied almost immediately and sent us a questionnaire, asking us for some details and our story. We met her just a week later and within that time Sue managed to created a personalised, beautiful and fun ceremony. We were over the moon! The day went amazingly well and it wouldn’t have been such a special day if it weren’t for Sue. We only wished we could have brought her to Ireland for our Irish ceremony that July! All our family and friends that were there that day have always spoken about how amazing Sue was and how she made our day so memorable and meaningful.”

    Sent on 08/01/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Eleanor and Tomas, 1 July 2017

    “Sue is a fantastic celebrant; she made our wedding ceremony feel special, personal, and moving. She has a skill for listening to and drawing out the key threads of personalities and this showed through in the ceremony itself. Our guests loved how much the ceremony reflected us and our shared values, and they enjoyed getting to play their own part in a joyful assent to the marriage. Meanwhile, Tomas and I feel we got to say out loud the promises we have made in our hearts. I unreservedly recommend Sue to you.”

    Sent on 08/01/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Trudie & Edward, 22 July 2017

    “A religious service was never an option for us so we opted for a humanist ceremony. We could not have been more delighted with our choice to have Sue conduct the ceremony. Sue understood the sort of wedding we wanted straight away and was able to hold our hand through the process of getting the tone and script exactly right. The reading that she chose left barely a dry eye in the house and everyone was full of compliments for the way the whole ceremony was conducted. We could not recommend Sue highly enough.”

    Sent on 08/01/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Outdoor Wedding 14 July 2018

    “You won’t find a celebrant more caring, flexible, reliable, and truly honoured to host your wedding than Sue. In fact, there aren’t enough adjectives in the dictionary to describe how wonderful she was in the lead up to the ceremony and on the day itself.

    “So if you’re looking for someone who’ll treat you – and your family – as individuals rather than just another wedding couple, then Sue is everything and more. She was our one in a million and we were so incredibly lucky to have her host our day in her special, unique and incredibly personable way.”

    Sent on 08/01/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Outdoor Wedding 20 July 2019

    “We instantly knew Sue was the celebrant for us. Sue is warm, easy to talk to and a delight to be around which made spending time with her in the run up to the wedding such a pleasure. The beauty of a humanist wedding service is that it’s completely personalised and bespoke to the couple. We spent time over a couple of months together with Sue so she could get to know Tom and I, which in turn led to a bespoke ceremony script for our big day telling our story, our way, weaving in our friends and family along the way. The tone of the script was just perfect and bought a tear to my eye from day 1. In fact from the outset there was very little that we wanted to change about it which just shows how talented Sue is at what she does. Not only was the script perfect, but she was also a great support in other aspects of the wedding too. For Sue it didn’t seem like it was a job, it felt much more than that. From the planning to the service itself we can’t thank her enough for making our day so special and our friends and family also really enjoyed getting to know her after the service too. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her to anyone looking for a humanist celebrant, she’ll most certainly do an incredible job!”

    Sent on 08/01/2020