Weddings

Rickerby Cars Reviews

Rickerby Cars

Rickerby Cars

Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne & Wear
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 48 reviews
View more information

48 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value for Money
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Badges

5 User photos

  • S
    Steven G. Married on 03/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent - would 100% recommend

    We recently used Rickerby cars for our wedding. We hired the 7 seater Mercedes to collect the groomsmen and then again for the bridesmaids. James was excellent, very flexible and responsive. The cars were very clean and the service was professional. Thanks!

    Rickerby Cars's reply:

    A big thanks for writing the review on our chauffeur car company, much appreciated!. We would like to wish you both a very happy future together. Regards Rickerby Wedding Cars.
  • J
    Joanne A. Married on 25/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service

    Would highly recommend. Our driver was lovely, when the car arrived he put me at ease right away. Temp of car was suitable. Assisted my young bridesmaids. Car and ribbons were fantastic.

    Rickerby Cars's reply:

    Hello Joanne thank you for an amazing review on our chauffeur services. It's much appreciated by all the team at Rickerby Wedding Cars. Best wishes to you and your family.
  • D
    David M. Married on 26/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    “Your satisfaction is their reward”

    Fantastic team,Barry and Gibson were on time with lovely clean vehicles, they looked after our every need.
    It’s important that the success of any wedding day is determined by the presentation of vehicles and staff.

    I would highly recommend Rickerby chauffeur cars.
    Well done to James and the team.

    Rickerby Cars's reply:

    Hi David and family. First congratulations to the newly weds we trust you all went on to have a great day! Second we would like to thank you for putting your trust in our chauffeur company to be a part of your daughters wedding day. We really appreciate the business and will pass on your feedback to our chauffeur team. Wishing you a happy future. James, Rickerby Wedding Cars.
  • P
    Paul E. Married on 19/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING and professional service!

    Both James and Barry were absolutely fantastic on the day with ensuring ourselves and all of our guests arrived at the Church on time! The advanced planning and advice from James on timings was a great help with planning our big day - no question was a problem. Emails were replied to in lightening fast time and in a very professional manner. Every single guest commented on how professional James and Barry were on the day and how they made all of our guests feel very special - "absolute gentlemen" was a common comment from our guests! The company's cars were very classy, spotlessly clean and beautifully dressed for our wedding. Our decision to use Rickerby Cars was one of our best!

    Rickerby Cars's reply:

    Hi Paul thank you for a fantastic review on our wedding car services. We were delighted to be part of your wedding day. Best wishes to you and your family. Regards Rickerby Wedding Cars.
  • J
    Jill W. Married on 17/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gary and Taylor’s wedding

    We used Rickerby cars yesterday for my sons wedding and we were highly delighted with their service. The cars were impressive and very clean and Covid friendly . They were very friendly and helpful to deal with . I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anyone.

    Rickerby Cars's reply:

    Hello Jill & family
    Congratulations to the happy couple.
    Thank you so much for taking time to write a great review for our wedding car hire. This is very much appreciated by all the team. We love being part of such happy days and strive to offer the best chauffeur service we can. Wishing you and all the family the best. Regards James & Team, Rickerby Wedding Cars
  • P
    Phil P. Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great all round value for money Service and the capital S is not a typo.

    Trawled through loads of companies all of whom had the ‘best service’ and ‘great feedback’ but only one had the transparency to publish a price list online and list all available vehicles. Emailed an enquiry, prompt and professional response and car booked for a competitive price and a choice of options.
    Car turned up minute precise on wedding day, immaculate inside and out and Barry was both friendly and professional. Got to service early and sat patiently waiting for the Grand Entrance.
    Car ready and waiting after service and arrived at reception in style.
    A great all round service at a value for money price. Everyone happy and would recommend James and his team without any hesitation.
    Thanks for your contribution to a great day and for great memories made on the day.

    Rickerby Cars's reply:

    Hello Mr & Mrs Pidgeon, firstly congratulations to you both. Second Wow thank you for an amazing review on our chauffeur wedding car hire. We will certainly pass on your feedback to the rest of the team at Rickerby Wedding Cars. Best wishes for the future and thanks again from us all.
  • S
    Sheila D. Married on 17/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous service

    Fantastic professional service, arrived in plenty of time immaculate vehicle and James was lovely. Very personable and helpful. Would definitely recommend them.

    Rickerby Cars's reply:

    Hello Sheila & Family, thank you for a very kind review of our wedding car hire. We wish love and happiness to your son & daughter in law, the newly weds, along with a bright and happy future together. Thanks once again for booking our chauffeur company. Best wishes Rickerby Wedding Cars.
  • Anne
    Anne R. Married on 27/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    First class service

    Excellent service and very responsive. The car was perfect for our group of 6 and James was lovely very prompt and professional in every way. Highly recommend

    Rickerby Cars's reply:

    Hello Mrs Rowlands, thank you for a fantastic review of our chauffeur services. We trust you all have had an amazing day and wish the very best to the newly weds! Rickerby Wedding Cars.
  • C
    Cheryl Married on 12/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just brilliant

    James delivered me and the bridal party to my wedding on Friday , as well as being very professional he was so friendly, which relaxed us and nothing was a bother. He also took some photos, which were great. I would highly recommend Rickerby cars ! oh and great suit too .

    Rickerby Cars's reply:

    Hello Cheryl, first congratulations to you both and I trust you had a wonderful day! Second a big thank you for taking time to write a wonderful review, much appreciated. Best wishes for the future. James, Rickerby Wedding Cars
  • Susan
    Susan S. Married on 25/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Abby & Derek Wedding

    First class service, lovely cars, very friendly and reliable from booking to wedding day. Nothing was a problem. James and the team were spot on. Definitely would recommend them.

    Rickerby Cars's reply:

    Hello, Susan.

    Thank you for such a wonderful review of our wedding car chauffeur services. We appreciate your time and wish the happy couple the very best for the future!

    Regards,
    James
    Rickerby Wedding Cars