Cambridge Makeup Artist Verified Reviews

105 | Huntingdon (Cambridgeshire)
View More Information

105 Reviews for Cambridge Makeup Artist

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • · Married on 13/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing make up/hair artist

    I booked Kerry for my wedding day in April 2018 - she did my hair and make up, my mums make up and my 3 bridesmaids hair. She was professional from the Get Go and was really quick at responding despite being extremely busy!
    I was really unsure what to do with my hair and she really put me at ease and even gave me the opportunity to have a second hair trial. We had such a giggle with her on the morning of my wedding and everyone commented on how well my hair and make up stayed in place during the day. I would highly recommend Kerry :) Thank you for being a part of our amazing day xx

    Sent on 22/07/2018
  • · Married on 26/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful!

    Kerry was really nice and put up with me changing my mind a lot. She also kept me entertained and calm on the day. In the end we arrived to the ideal style for my hair and I've never felt as beautiful as I did on my wedding day. Thank you a lot Kerry!

    Sent on 29/03/2018
  • · Married on 26/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful!

    Kerry was really nice and put up with me changing my mind a lot. She also kept me entertained and calm on the day. In the end we arrived to the ideal style for my hair and I've never felt as beautiful as I did on my wedding day. Thank you a lot Kerry!

    Sent on 29/03/2018
  • L

    Leanne · Married on 22/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!

    Kerry has been an absolute pleasure to deal with from the start! Nothing has ever been too much trouble even when I had to bring in an additional bridesmaid at the very last minute! Kerry is so, so lovely she made me feel totally at ease and was like having my friend do my hair. She done a fantastic job of not only my hair but all three of my bridesmaids hair. I would highly recommend Kerry, if you are looking for someone who is very calling, relaxes but professional. So sad my day is done and that I won't have the pleasure of being with Kerry again! X

    Sent on 25/03/2018
  • A

    Adele · Married on 17/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just amazing

    Kerry was absolutely fabulous. From the minute I met her for my trial, she made me feel at ease. On my wedding day she felt like part of the wedding party and chatted away to everyone. She did an incredible job with the hair and makeup and made me and my bridesmaids feel beautiful. I honestly couldn’t fault her and would recommend her 100%!

    Sent on 31/03/2018
  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First class - outstanding!

    Kerry and her assistant Eileen were the perfect match for me and my bridesmaids. So professional with ease and perfection but so down to earth at the same time. We felt completely relaxed and had a good laugh along the way....Kerry was simply wonderful and a true artist. Thanks for making me look and feel so amazing on my special day.

    Sent on 11/03/2018
  • · Married on 23/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Please do my hair again

    Oh my gosh, Kerry! I have no words.
    Absolutely outstanding from start to finish. You listened to everything I had pictured and made it come to life. Everyone’s hair stayed in place all day (despite the head banging)
    I would recommend you time and time again!!
    I cannot even! Thank you for sharing such an amazing part of our day, it really felt like you were one of the bridal party, everyone loved you!
    I’ll be sending lots of pictures your way and shouting from the rooftops about you wherever possible!!
    All my love xxx

    Sent on 25/02/2018
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding

    Just wow! Kerry was absolutely wonderful to work with right from the initial emails we exchanged through to on my wedding day. As someone who believes hair and makeup should take no more than 5 minutes in the morning, I was not really sure what to expect or what I wanted my ‘look’ to be. Kerry made the entire process effortless with her professional but fun and friendly approach, and resulted in a look that was perfect – it was natural, simple, and stunning, and looked the same when I left for the chapel at 11.15am as it did at the end of the reception at midnight! The hair and makeup is such an important part of the day (more so than I expected) and having someone as lovely and friendly as Kerry made a huge difference. She kept me, my mum, my bridesmaids and a wayward flower girl on schedule to the minute, to the point that we arrived early, all relaxed and ready to go, and looking phenomenal. I would absolutely recommend booking Kerry for your event, and would also recommend having a trial in advance. Look no further…

    Sent on 09/01/2018
  • J

    Jude · Married on 21/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just beautiful!

    I can't tell you how emotional I was when I first saw my completed hair and makeup. I really wanted my bridal look to be extra special, as it's not often I do anything too fancy with either my hair or makeup. I was absolutely blown away - both looked just stunning. My hair stayed put all day and was exactly how I wanted it - romantic, ethereal side plait, and my make up was just as perfect at midnight as it was at midday! I didn't want to take it off! I was so impressed by Kerry and her professionalism. From trial to the big day, she was just brilliant, especially as I booked her quite late - just two months before! She was also so lovely and calming, and did an excellent job with my bridesmaids and mum. I can't recommend Kerry enough. The look she gave me was everything I wanted and more. Thank you so much xxx

    Sent on 03/01/2018
  • E

    Emma · Married on 18/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miracle worker!!!!

    Kerry is amazingly talented & so friendly. She put me at ease the minute I met her. I thought she did an incredible job at my pre-wedding trial, but that was nothing compared to my actual wedding day. I would highly recommend Kerry to anyone looking for a hair & makeup artist no matter the occasion. I will certainly be holding on to her details for future use

    Sent on 26/12/2017