Cambridge Makeup Artist Verified Reviews

105 | Huntingdon (Cambridgeshire)
View More Information

105 Reviews for Cambridge Makeup Artist

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • P

    Pamela · Married on 04/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply perfect

    I didnt think twice about booking Kerry once I saw how talented she was, I knew she was the women for the job!
    I had the best team with Kerry and Rikki doing mine and my bridesmaids hair and make up. They all looked absolutely stunning and they got it spot on with their looks.
    As a women we all know we are fussy when it comes to having someone do their hair and make up but with Kerry I knew I was in safe hands. I could thank her and Rikki enough for making me feel a million dollars.
    Would recommend any bride who is looking for someone who is extremely talented, kind and so professional, as Kerry is the MUA for you!
    Best of luck and hope to stay in touch xx

    Sent on 25/04/2019
  • C

    Clare · Married on 21/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect! - thank you Kerry and Rikki!

    It was lovely having Kerry and Rikki doing mine and my bridesmaids wedding hair! Right from the start, Kerry has been really friendly, good with communication and approachable and she really put myself and my bridesmaids at ease (both at trial and on the day itself). I am so pleased with how our hair turned out, I truly felt so pretty :) Thank you again Kerry and Rikki, I would definitely recommend you to other brides!

    Sent on 01/03/2019
  • C

    Clare · Married on 21/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect! v- thank you Kerry and Rikki!

    It was lovely having Kerry and Rikki doing mine and my bridesmaids wedding hair! Right from the start, Kerry has been really friendly, good with communication and approachable and she really put myself and my bridesmaids at ease (both at trial and on the day itself). I am so pleased with how our hair turned out, I truly felt so pretty :) Thank you again Kerry and Rikki, I would definitely recommend you to other brides!

    Sent on 01/03/2019
  • K

    Katie · Married on 16/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond

    Kerry, is not only professional and at the top of her game, but incredibly kind and sensitive. I wanted to look the best I could on my wedding day with the stress removed. Kerry is amazing, she delivered all this and more. I felt incredible and she made me feel beautiful, inside and out. Perfect start to my wedding day. My look and hair lasted the whole day. I couldn't of wished for more. Kerry was a joy to have around on my wedding morning, a cool head in a crisis and a helping hand until you are ready. Thank you Kerry, you are incredible.

    Sent on 31/03/2018
  • P

    Penny · Married on 22/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing

    Kerry did my hair and makeup for my wedding in December 2018, as well as hair for 3 bridesmaids. I couldn’t be happier with her work, I am not the most confident person especially being in the spotlight but she made me feel amazing, I was able to feel relaxed and she went above and beyond my expectations. Not only was her work perfect, she made everyone around her feel comfortable, I didn’t need to worry about anything. I cannot thank her enough, I am so happy that I chose Kerry.

    Sent on 15/02/2019
  • E

    Emma · Married on 17/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Most Amazing Experience Ever!!

    From day one I knew Kerry was the right person to complete the big day. My trial day was fun and allowed me to see myself in a different light (not being one to wear makeup or do too much to my hair!!). The big day started with smiles and hugs and lots of giggles, its like having your best friend around. Kerry and Rikki were both super organised and professional ensuring my bridesmaids and grandma looked amazing, flawless and so happy all day long. If you want an experience like never before.... full of fun, laughter, yet relaxed and hair and makeup to suit the stars, Kerry is the one. My hair and makeup received such high reviews from my guests who could not believe it was me. She is also a dab hand at getting your dress tied up!! I would recommend Kerry to everyone. Brides you cannot go wrong she is the best :0) Kerry Thank you again xx

    Sent on 20/12/2018
  • L

    Lizzie · Married on 15/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kerry is amazing!

    Kerry did both mine and my mums hair and make up for my wedding. She is so lovely and a very calming presence! Kerry really listens to exactly what you want, whilst also giving you her expert advice.
    My hair and makeup stayed perfectly all day and night, and I received so many compliments on it. I would highly recommend Kerry, she really does make you feel like a princess on your wedding day!

    Sent on 19/12/2018
  • K

    Kirsty · Married on 29/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Epic!!!!

    Kerry is absolutely lovely, so much fun and super talented! Having Kerry with you is like having a friend doing your hair and makeup. Kerry has a real calming influence and i know anyone who books her will not be disappointed! My bridesmaids and I love you and can’t thank you enough!!

    Kerry creates the perfect festival vibes for both hair & makeup! Kerry lives & breathes this style & is totally committed to achieving your perfect look for the day!

    Can we do it all again? :)

    Sent on 18/10/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly, warm and personal service

    Kerry and Val did my wedding hair and make-up. They also did hair and make up for my Mum and 2 young bridesmaids. Kerry and Val were amazing, very very talented people. I first had a trial with Kerry she listened to what I wanted and was always making sure I was happy with the end look. She worked so hard to create a look I was happy with and was very patient with me. Leading up to the wedding Kerry kept in contact with me checking if I wanted to change anything, she also ordered me some make up for touch ups.
    On the wedding day Kerry and Val were very professional, they were both relaxed and really helpful. My little sister (11 years) was very nervous to have her hair done, Val did her hair and talked through what she was going to do, Kerry and Val both made sure she felt comfortable and special, I know she was really happy with the end look.
    Kerry created a time table which was really helpful to know who was getting their hair and makeup done. Kerry knows me so well and kept me calm through the morning. Kerry also stayed to help me with my dress,
    I can't thank Kerry enough for all she has done and would highly highly recommend her.

    Sent on 05/09/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 26/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful hair and make up - perfect!

    I can't praise Kerry and her team enough for all they did for me on my wedding day. From the moment I met Kerry at my trial I knew I was in safe hands, she captured instantly the look I wanted, offering me great advice and ideas.

    On the day Kerry was fantastic she made the morning really fun and relaxed, but was super organised and kept us on track. As the bride I loved my hair and make up so much, she made me feel so beautiful and everything stayed all day! My bridesmaid's adored their hair and make up too, each was tailored to their style but complimented one another. It was all perfect, we had lots of compliments on it!

    My one bit of advice to any bride - book Kerry and her team! If she is free, don't hesitate, just book! I couldn't have asked for a more professional, creative and fun service, with beautiful results.

    Sent on 09/06/2018