Cambridge Makeup Artist Verified Reviews

105 | Huntingdon (Cambridgeshire)
View More Information

105 Reviews for Cambridge Makeup Artist

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 29/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful hair for the bridal party

    Kerry did the hair for myself and my three bridesmaids. We all loved her work, and appreciated being able to send her pictures in advance which she then kindly worked from. She was super lovely and relaxed in the morning with us which was great and we all enjoyed our time getting ready with her. Our hair stayed in beautifully - even through our ceilidh!! I would highly recommend Kerry.

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 24/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Long lasting wedding day make up - thrilled!

    Really happy with the wedding make up Kerry completed for my bridesmaids and I. They looked stunning. And she definitely fulfilled the brief of EXTRA glitz for mine with bright red lips!! Lovely company, really fab relaxed day - thank you!! x

    Sent on 21/10/2019
  • S

    Sara · Married on 21/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kerry is a superstar

    Where do I even start? From the moment I contacted Kerry I knew I made the right choice.
    Communication and organisation skills were fantastic, she pretty much managed the entire morning from start to finish, 4 bridesmaids, mother of the groom AND bride, we all looked absolutely gorgeous and our makeup and hair did not budge even after 12 hours of partying.
    She brought so much positive energy to the bridal suite and we spent the whole morning feeling at ease, constantly laughing and getting pampered.
    Thank you Kerry so much for everything x

    Sent on 26/08/2019
  • E

    Emily · Married on 11/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t recommend Kerry enough!

    I can’t recommend Kerry enough. As someone who doesn’t wear a lot of makeup, knows nothing about makeup and spends most of my time with my hair tied up due to working in a kitchen I was a little nervous about having my makeup done for my wedding. At the trial I was filled with confidence, I looked like me still, just a more polished version of myself. On the day Kerry and Rikki arrived, set up and got straight to work, they made all of us feel so relaxed on the day, Kerry did an especially good job at keeping me talking so that I couldn’t think about how nervous I really was! I think my bridesmaids were a little surprised at how amazing their makeup and hair looked and I was extremely pleased with how mine turned out on the day, even better than the trial. It all stayed in place the whole day and not once did I worry about my makeup or hair being out of place, even after a very emotional ceremony. Thank you so much Kerry.

    Sent on 03/09/2019
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Summer Farm wedding

    I cannot thank Kerry enough, she was amazing from start to finish. Kerry made me and my bridesmaids feel calm and ready for the big day. She is so incredibly professional and so so lovely that I felt like I was in good hands.

    Kerry used make up that perfectly complimented both myself and my lovely bridesmaids, we had MANY compliments throughout the day! I felt like a princess and I just can’t thank her enough.

    Thank you so so much Kerry, you made me feel beautiful.

    Sent on 05/08/2019
  • S

    Sophie · Married on 22/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect service from start to end!

    Kerry was an absolute dream to have with us on our wedding day, and she was accommodating, relaxed, friendly and fun throughout the trial and the day itself.

    As someone who rarely wears a full face of makeup, Kerry not only achieved a 'naturally flawless' look for me, but also talked me through what she did during the trial, which has meant that my own makeup skills have improved considerably. I felt so beautiful after the trial and incredible on the wedding day. My makeup gave me an extra layer of confidence I didn't know I could have whilst posing for our wedding photos, and I received so many compliments thanks to Kerry's work!

    On the wedding day, Kerry made up three of my bridesmaids and myself. She worked to time, creating gorgeous looks for each of us that lasted through the day, which reflected our personal styles whilst also looking like a unified bridal party.

    Kerry contributed to my wedding day running smoothly and was a delight to work with. I would recommend her with no hesitation to anyone who is looking for a makeup artist.

    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 13/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best!

    Wow! Where do I even start? Kerry is amazing! I booked her 18 months before my wedding (July 2019) and all the way through the process she was fantastic - so professional.

    As somebody who doesn't wear a lot of make up, I really wasn't sure what I wanted for my big day but Kerry had so many excellent ideas and instantly put me at ease.

    The communication in the run up to the big day was great and made everything so easy. Kerry and Eileen turned up on the morning of the wedding bang on time and with so much energy and laughter - its safe to say my wedding morning wouldn't have been the same without them there.

    The morning ran like clockwork (so much so I was ready early which NEVER happens) and my bridal party and I felt a million dollars. My make up still looked perfect by the end of the evening despite the laughter, dancing and A LOT of tears - some of which came immediately after Kerry showed me my make up and I couldn't quite believe how amazing it was!!

    Kerry and Eileen - from all of us, thank you from the bottom of our hearts for not only making us feel/look amazing but also for all your help and support.

    Kerry - I will really miss our chats and hope that one day you can do my hair and make up again!

    Laura and the girls xxx

    Sent on 23/07/2019
  • L

    Louise · Married on 06/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Amazing!

    From my first contact with Kerry I knew she was perfect for us! My trial was fab and I came away feeling amazing and like I'd been at a friend's for a chat :)
    On my wedding day Kerry and Ellie arrived and immediately put us all at ease, they did such an amazing job with the bridesmaids, my mum and me, we all felt like a million dollars! They went above and beyond for us, Kerry even helping with my dress. My makeup and hair lasted all day and night (even with loads of dancing) and my eyes still looked perfect the next morning!! I cannot thank Kerry enough for everything she did for us, she is one in a million! ? xxx

    Sent on 09/06/2019
  • L

    Laura · Married on 18/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful hair and makeup

    Brides if you are looking for a supplier for hair and makeup, then look no further, You have to book Kerry. She is everything you need and more and I would not hesitate in recommending her. Kerry is so easy to deal with throughout the planning stages, all emails are answered promptly and I felt completely at ease throughout!

    On the morning of my wedding, Kerry, Rikki and Alison all arrived on time and they were brilliant! So funny and approachable, they all made us feel so relaxed and ready for the day! The makeup and hair styles were all stunning! I can be quite particular with how I have mine, but Kerry did it perfectly! I was so happy and it stayed on all day without needing touching up!

    Thanks so much for everything Kerry xx

    Sent on 13/06/2019
  • A

    Aimee-Jane · Married on 27/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!

    From the moment I met Kerry to the moment I put on my dress, she made me feel completely comfortable and most importantly....calm. Kerry looked at my Pinterest boards and was quickly able to come up with a look for me at my trial. I felt at ease, and could easily have spent all evening chatting to Kerry. A minor stress happened on the morning of my wedding (cake related) but Kerry calmed me down and made me feel great again. She made me look like a princess and it lasted all day and night despite wind, sweat and dancing! Thank you for everything. I wish I could hire you every weekend to make me look that good!

    Sent on 03/05/2019