Cambridge Makeup Artist Verified Reviews

104 | Huntingdon (Cambridgeshire)
View More Information

104 Reviews for Cambridge Makeup Artist

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Mia · Getting married on 17/10/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magic

    This lady right here, she’s a magician! Or she’s got super powers... one of the two for sure. Not only is she the loveliest lady to have around the bridal suite on the day... she’s also amazing at what she does. I was Bridesmaid for my best friend yesterday and Kerry did my make up to exactly how I wanted it. To trick people into thinking I was beautiful (lol). I love a natural look but wouldn’t know where to begin with my own make up.. Kerry worked her magic and made me feel like a princess. Don’t even think twice when booking Kerry. I can’t wait to catfish everyone with my new bridesmaid photos... (joking) but seriously.. she’s amazeballs xxx

    Sent on 17/10/2019
  • R

    Rosie S. · Getting married on 25/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Gutted corona ruined my plans

    What can I say... Kerry is fantastic! She has been supportive throughout the pandemic after my original date was postponed just weeks before lockdown 1 in 2020. We were all good to go for April but with another government in March 2021 our second date was no longer an option. Unfortunately Kerry was unable to do my third date but I would highly recommend her to any bride to be who is looking for hair, makeup or both. She not only is a supplier but also feels like a friend who will go above and beyond. She every expanding and growing and I wish her all the best. If a vow renewal is ever on the cards I know who I will be calling.

    Sent on 25/03/2021

    Cambridge Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thankyou so much Rosie, I hope you both have the day you both deserve in September, although sadly I can’t be there, I’m sure you will look just beautiful and I wish you both well Xx
  • K

    Karlina · Married on 23/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous

    Thank you, Kerry, for my fabulous makeup and hair on my wedding day. You were able to make me look extra special, I felt perfectly made up but still looked like me... a more glamorous version of myself!
    You helped me to feel confident and radiant on one of the most special days of my life. I highly recommend Kerry!

    Sent on 13/12/2019
  • S

    Sky · Married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful

    I got married on 10.11.2019 at bassmead manor barns. Kerry came along and made my face spot free and my hair lush, I just loved the outcome, I don't usually wear foundation or much make up and i was worried about my skin, however Kerry made me feel beautiful and not like I had heavy makeup on. Kerry is so calm and lovely to chat to while she is prepping you for your big day. I would highly recommend Kerry , if you want your hair and make up on point she is the woman! Thank you so much kerry xx

    Sent on 28/11/2019
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing from start to finish!

    Kerry has been absolutely amazing throughout the whole process! She has always responded to any queries in a timely manner and has always been so lovely to me. She’s made this side of my wedding run so smoothly and I can’t thank her enough! On my wedding day, Kerry put myself and my three bridesmaids completely at ease. I absolutely loved my hair and makeup, she totally got the vibe I was going for! Looking back on the photos I couldn’t have asked for better. I’ve loved working with Kerry and would highly recommend! x

    Sent on 18/12/2019
  • L

    Lucy · Married on 30/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kerry is amazing!

    Kerry and Rikki were AMAZING- I can't thank them enough. At the trail Kerry listened to everything I wanted and gave her expert advice- I cannot believe how talented she is with make up and hair!! On the day of the wedding, they both made me feel so calm and relaxed. My bridesmaids explained what they wanted on the day and Rikki did just that- their hair was beautiful. The showed photos and explained to Kerry the look they were going for and again Kerry did such an amazing job and they looked beautiful- she really thought about each individual she was working with. For me, as the time got nearer to getting married I was getting more and more nervous, but Kerry calmed me down, I honestly don't think I've ever looked as beautiful on my wedding day- still looking like me but just ten times better! I asked for a natural look which she did brilliantly and she did such an amazing job with my hair. Kerry, I wish I could have you do my hair and make up every day of the week!! Thank you so much from me and my bridesmaids!!!!

    Sent on 10/11/2019
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 20/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible!!

    Kerry! ??
    Thank you. You were utterly professional from day one!
    Not to mention that you are clearly a lovely and kind person but an exceptional hair & makeup artist who prides herself in only giving the best to your clients! Ricki who joined you for our day was also incredibly lovely and professional.
    Not only do you deserve a 5 star rating for your personality, my hair & makeup but for my bridesmaids & your custom hair accessories & jewellery which I wore on my day!
    Thank you once again for making the morning so wonderfully relaxing and fun with 00’s music playlist but also for making me feel incredibly beautiful & excited.
    All my love x

    Sent on 25/10/2019
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 16/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Life Saver!

    On the morning of my wedding my make up lady had unfortunately gotten stuck in traffic & was definitely not going to make it on time. Kerry was doing my hair for my wedding which I LOVED but she came to my rescue & not only rocked my make up with no trial what so ever but she was calm & managed to then fit in a full bridal face of make up, my hair, my mums hair & bridesmaid make up. All whilst continuing to make me smile, laugh & feel completely at ease. Not only a hero for jumping in & saving the day but doing it with class & in record time! Could not suggest her enough, amazing work, amazing person! Forever thankful, Lissy

    Sent on 10/12/2019
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 29/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful hair for the bridal party

    Kerry did the hair for myself and my three bridesmaids. We all loved her work, and appreciated being able to send her pictures in advance which she then kindly worked from. She was super lovely and relaxed in the morning with us which was great and we all enjoyed our time getting ready with her. Our hair stayed in beautifully - even through our ceilidh!! I would highly recommend Kerry.

    Sent on 07/10/2018