Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

Christopherballphoto

Boudoir Photography

Christopherballphoto, 12 of October of 2009 at 13:59 Posted on Planning 0 10

Hello all

I'm a photographer based in Manchester and have been toying with the idea of providing some boudoir style shoots for all the brides to be. I have a very different approach to shooting this style of work as i come from a fashion background, so it would involve stylists, mua etc, but my way is more erotic than boudoir, it just seems to be the term thats used.

I feel the images should be sexy and provocative and not just "nice" almost certainly cheeky as well, but i would like to approach it from a fashion angle and a bit more rock n roll if you like. My question to all the brides to be is, how would you feel having your photograph taken in this style by a male photographer. Obviously i've admitted i'm a male but would like to think people are comfortable with me doing the shoot for it to be a success. Hopefully my work speaks for itself, some of you may have seen it before and i have done a few of these shoots before and they went extremely well and the clients felt very comfortable even in some very provocative poses. I'm just doing a larger bit of research really to get everyones opinion.

Any comments would be a great help

Chris

10 replies

Latest activity by The BFG, 13 of October of 2009 at 18:57
  • The BFG
    Beginner August 2010
    The BFG ·
    • Hide content