Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

Sopho
Beginner April 2019

Starting to hate planning this wedding!

Sopho, 6 of September of 2018 at 11:50 Posted on Planning 0 4

This is my first time posting, I just don't seem to be getting anything from the people around me so I figured the internet is the place to go!

Bit of back story, my fiance is Tunisian so he'll be coming over on a visa that allows us to get married within the 6 months he's here. Kind of expected him to be here by now but the process is taking longer than I thought, not really anything I can do about that. Anyway he'll initially be here for 6 months from around October (maybe?) so we decided on getting married in January, so we can enjoy a few months as a married couple before he quite possibly has to go back.

We can't actually book anything until we know for definite that he's getting his visa approved (no reasons why he shouldn't) and have a date for him coming. I have provisionally booked 19th January (I've been very fussy trying to pick a date that I like the look of written down - 19/01/19) at the registry office and paid a £45 deposit, but that's all I can do so far. I've spoken to a reception venue, photographer, DJ and they available, but obviously I don't really want to pay more deposits when there is a chance it could all change. I've done a few things that I can do without the date set, got some table centrepieces, bought the bridesmaids dresses (more on that later), got my dress (Chi Chi London, bargain!), invitations from the Paperchase sale, all the little things that haven't cost me too much but could have done.