Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

P
Beginner August 2015

Some advice re bridesmaid dresses please

Panda-gill, 17 of May of 2015 at 15:00 Posted on Planning 0 4

Hi there, I am new to this so hope I am doing it right I am just looking for some impartial advice.

My fiancé and I have been engaged just over a year and due to him being in the forces etc have decided to arrange a last minute wedding in 3 months. I am from up north and previously lived down south where I met my best friend who was always there for me when I was so far from home and is good friends with me and my partner. When we got engaged it was a no brainer to ask her and my twin sister to be bridesmaids (having a fairly small wedding). There are about 5 or 6 other girls I couldn't decide between as a third so decided to just stick with 2 because previous weddings in my group of school friends have let to tension due to say only 2 girls not being bridesmaids etc. My friend has still been a good friend since I've moved back just not as close as before as she has a new bf etc but we still speak regularly.

So that's the background this is the question. My twin and i are obviously very alike and we are both around 5'3" and a size 10-12. My other bridesmaid is a little bigger at around a size 16-18 and is about 5'11". This does not bother me in the slightest but I am also aware that my partner is only around 5'7" and the best man not much taller. I was wondering if anyone had any experience of this and advice on how to dress the bridesmaids so that my friend doesn't look much larger than everyone else (colour we are thinking is pale pink as the venue is very purple!) Any of the other girls I could potentially have as a third BM are all fairly short too!

Sorry for the rambling :-)

4 replies

Latest activity by Panda-gill, 18 of May of 2015 at 19:00
  • TreacleTart
    Beginner May 2015
    TreacleTart ·
    • Hide content