Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

P
Beginner April 2016

Motto?

Pooba, 15 of September of 2015 at 11:54 Posted on Off Topic Posts 0 14

Hi y'all,

So does anyone have any mottos or sayings they live by? Motivational quotes which get you out of bed and willing to face the day?!

I don't as such, but I try to not turn anything exciting down - if I have the opportunity to do something outside my comfort zone or try a new food, I do my best to say yes and enjoy it. Why not? Life's too short!

14 replies

Latest activity by hollyhollytree, 28 of September of 2015 at 09:52
  • CornishBride89
    Beginner October 2015
    CornishBride89 ·
    • Hide content

I always say 'Smile and the world will smile with you!'. :-)

This is important in my job as I work in healthcare and all of the patients I can guarantee have had it worse than me. Why not smile and try to brighten their day, even if I'm having a bad one. It wouldn't be fair for me to share my bad day with them in any way! Smiley heart

• KinkyBride
    Beginner March 2016
    KinkyBride ·
    • Hide content

My main one has to be 'there's no point worrying until you have something to worry about'. I'm not always good at taking my own advice though haha!

• Jayne E
    VIP
    Jayne E ·
    • Hide content

Mine at the moment is..... Today you will not kill your mother and bury her under the patio!

Usually its its life's too short to not enjoy as much as you can and make the most of it sort of attitude.

• Karen84
    Beginner July 2016
    Karen84 ·
    • Hide content

Mine is 'fake it til you make it' which I apply for giving myself some self-confidence, particularly at work.

I also say that I would rather regret doing something than regret not doing it.

• InkedDoll
    VIP January 2015
    InkedDoll ·
    • Hide content