Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

E
Beginner

Wedding Venues - Kent

Emmarose54321, 8 of October of 2019 at 09:05 Posted on Planning 0 2

Hi everyone - I am new to hitched, so please be gentle! I was just wondering whether anyone had any recommendations for venues in Kent. I want it to be a great day, but I do want to try and keep the price down as much as I can. I don’t really have any ideas as of yet as just starting out, so thought it would be nice to get some opinions!!

Much appreciated, Em ??

2 replies

Latest activity by LuxuriousGreenHair66000, 25 of October of 2019 at 19:28
  • R
    Beginner May 2016
    RomanticPurpleDiamonds24669 ·
    • Hide content

Hi, didn't want you to be without a response so welcome! I did a lot of research when looking my venue (you can find a list of registered venues on line) and as a rule of thumb, I found barns and hotels were outside of my budget - particularly if you compare 'hidden' charges such as corkage and drinks (if you have a 'pay' bar). If I had my time again, I didn't know enough about celebrants - it costs a lot to have a registrar come to your venue - I would get married in a registry office in a pair of jeans at the cheapest time possible and then use a celebrant to do your ceremony (you also don't have the restrictions that come with using a registrar). I got married at Kent Life Museum (Maidstone) which is really quirky venue. Other contenders were Nurstead Court (near Meopham) and Little Hermitage (near Higham) - both in North Kent. Hope these help. Good luck!

• unwerth
    unwerth ·
    • Hide content

Hi Em

Please see below -

https://www.hendall.co.uk/the-venue/the-stone-barn/
    http://www.brookfieldbarn.co.uk/
    http://weddingbarn-hellingly.co.uk/

• L
    Savvy August 2021
    LuxuriousGreenHair66000 ·
    • Hide content

Me and my fiance lived in Maidstone. We looked at venues very local to us. Here are the ones we looked at: