Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

B

Things you are called a Bridezilla for

7 of October of 2012 at 20:17 Posted on Planning 0 47

Some of you know that I arrange events for a living, and by incorporating what I do day to day into the wedding, I have earned the name bridezilla.

Firstly, on the invites it says the ceremony starts at 12.30. It starts at 1pm. I never have been anywhere where people have not wandered in half an hour late thinking events need them to start. I have though provided entertainment from 12.30 onwards. I have a awkward family and my wedding is mainly family.

I have instructed the waitresses at the venue that anyone that asks for anything other than what they are getting as meal are to be directed to the paid menu of the restaurant. I gave everyone the opportunity to express their dietary requirements to me. I have been at weddings in past where people have refused to take the option and ordered a more expensive option and followed suit by a lot of people at their table.

My venue operates a no heel policy as it is a national trust property that has old floors. I have directed ushers to send those wearing heels to the creche where children are being entertained until they can learn to read what had been said on their invitations about heels being banned at the ceremony. this applies to two people though only - I have a SIL who does not wear heels. I kindly suggested on the invitation that no heels could be worn during ceremony and for first time ever she bought heels and said that there was no way she was going to take them off, and i could just accept that basically. So I have told her this to her face that she can go to the creche. Everyone else coming has told me that they are not wearing heels,so this will only apply to two women i know of, that honestly, i don't want there, i am having to invite as my father is paying.