Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

F
Beginner April 2016

Ideas for my wedding theme

FutureMrsI, 25 of April of 2014 at 21:28 Posted on Planning 0 17

Hi guys, I am totally new to this. My wedding isn't for another 2 years yet, but I like to be super organised Smiley smile

The theme of my wedding is Beauty & The Beast. I'm wondering if anyone has any ideas for a cake and also wedding favours?

Also any other ideas are also welcome Smiley smile xxx

17 replies

Latest activity by FutureMrsI, 29 of April of 2014 at 16:12
  • EdenNI
    Beginner December 2014
    EdenNI ·
    • Hide content

Is it just me or does this seem slightly offensive to the groom lol? I'm assuming he's the beast?! If you're not already on Pinterest I would have a look on that as there are loads of Disney obsessed brides Smiley winking

• *MM3*
    Beginner June 2014
    *MM3* ·
    • Hide content

Another vote for pinterest, gets addictive Smiley smile Google images should have some ideas too!

• ClaireD*
    Beginner May 2014
    ClaireD* ·
    • Hide content

Oh wow, that sounds crazy! I've only known people (in real life) to say "our theme is vintage" or "our theme is rustic/garden" blah blah blah.

Speaking as someone who had no theme, I guess these guys are right - start with pinterest and google the theme, LOL !!

We bought a particular wedding cake topper, which accidentally spread to a sort of theme, as more and more things got added that complimented it. We're now trying to backtrack and un-theme it so much as it's gone a bit nuts. Ooopsy. LOL.

• LittleSnowflake
    Beginner January 2016
    LittleSnowflake ·
    • Hide content

Invitation idea on Google, another vote here for Pintrest, I'd recommend that site to anyone, its helped me loads!

• B
    Bruce Neville Photography ·
    • Hide content