Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel

Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel, College Green, Bristol, Bristol, BS1 5TA
3919 1 0

Reviews & Ratings (from 15 reviews)

Venue
Service

Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel Highlights

Licensed for civil ceremonies from 10 people up to 264 Easily accessible to motorway network, train station and airport On site car parking for up to 200 cars Complimentary suite for the bride and groom on their wedding night Complimentary food and wine tasting prior to your special day Our Lavish Beauty Salon offers fabulous facials, deep cleansing body wraps and aromatherapy massages
Read more

About Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel

Steeped in historic Victorian elegance the Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel will captivate you from the moment you arrive. Situated next to Bristol Cathedral and the historic harbourside you can expect fabulous photographic opportunities.

With her extensive knowledge and passion our very own wedding coordinator will ensure no detail is overlooked to ensure your special day is truly perfect.

The unique Palm court with its stunning stained glass ceiling and bath stone walls is licensed for civil ceremonies holding up to 120 guests, equipped with its very own bar leading out to an outside private terrace area where your guests can enjoy a glass of Champagne and canapés.

For your evening party the Kings Ballroom which holds up to 264 guests adds a real sense of occasion with chandeliers and candle light leading on to a private balcony overlooking the Cathedral.

The hotel is easily accessible just 10 minutes away from the M4 J19 and has on site car parking for guests. 242 en suite bedrooms with a complimentary suite for the bride and groom along with discounted bedroom rates for your friends and family will guarantee the perfect end to a perfect day.

Find Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel

Reviews for Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel (15)

Stunning Venue - Superb Service - Delicious Food!

By Kim and Colin Rockett, on 28 Aug 2014

Stunning venue with the major WOW factor!!! Every single guest has contacted us since our wedding (only a week ago) and commented on the beautiful romantic setting. The marble floors, high ceilings stunning architecture of the Palm Court, the plush comfortable bar with enormous sofas, terrace area etc... And that's just the decor!!! The wedding co-ordinator was superb, nothing was too much bother and you could not ask too many questions!! Our banqueting manager had the event down perfectly with everything run so smoothly I am very proud this was my wedding day & night. We opted for the Marriott munchies in the evening and there were LOTS of happy faces with the superb food both for the breakfast and the evening food put out! My wedding photos have the best backgrounds I could have hoped for and the bedrooms are also beautiful with such comfortable beds. Marriott, I could not recommend you highly enough. We are already planning our next stay and we only live 8 miles away :) Thank you so much Marriott Royal if only I could get married every week!!!

Perfect

By Shelley Panayiotou, on 20 Jan 2014

We had the most perfect day. Big thank you to Sue and her amazing team. From the minute we were shown around until the wedding day we were well looked after & made to feel very important. The food was excellent...all our guests commented on how lovely it was. All the staff on the day were so helpful. The venue is beautiful, our suite was perfect. Highly recommend this venue.

Royal Marriott Bristol - Wedding

By Kirsty and Anthony, on 21 Aug 2013

Absolutely fantastic service from the initial visit right through to the after care. Sue and her team made us feel really special, and carried out my incredible fussy bridezilla style instructions to the letter!! The hotel is gorgeous (especially Palm Court) and we could have lived in our complimentary suite - it was so large and well equipped. The food and service were fantastic and the wedding package we took out was great value. I could not recommend this hotel and it's staff highly enough.

A place were Dreams come True

By Tracy & Robert Jully 2012, on 22 Dec 2012

Excellent service and attention to details and the great service from booking to our Wedding Day made the whole process so stress free

Our Perfect Wedding 2012

By Abbe Smith, on 04 Oct 2012

Outstanding venue,food, staff,rooms,attention to detail and so much more.Exceeded all of our expectations.The wedding planners,especially Sue, are so accommodating,interested in your needs,organised and very experienced.Value for money is unusually excellent compared to other venues.Would definately recommend.Thank you Bristol Marriott!

Justine 2010

By Justine, on 09 Jun 2010

Had a fantastic day the staff were really friendly and helpfull, food was amazing it was the perfect day.

Dec 2009

By Amanda, on 09 Jun 2010

Excellent wedding venue, staff were fantastic and the whole day ran smoothly

The Ultimate Wedding

By Mrs Clifford, on 14 May 2009

Wonder hotel and brilliant staff an unforgetable experience.The food was amazing and yuo were treated like royality, I didn''t want our day to end.

A day to remember

By Sue Wedding 2008, on 11 Feb 2009

Service, Food and attension to detail is excellent. Nothing was to much trouble

5 Star Service and Excellent Day

By Lisa, on 11 Feb 2009

When we walked into the room the venue was more than we had expected. Staff had dressed the room to 100% detail that we wanted. Thank you for a most memorable day

Excellent Service One in a Million Venue

By Jayne & Lee, on 07 Aug 2008

Attension to details and Customer Service is at its best

Great Venue

By Sam & Steve, on 24 Jul 2008

Thank you to all the staff at the Hotel who made or day so special.

Total Reviews : 15
First | Prev    Page 1 of 2   Next | Last

Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel Facilities

Venue Type :
Civil Ceremony License
In the City
Large Hotel
Historic
Evening Entertainment :
Evening Reception Facilities
Dance Floor
Entertainment License
Live Band Facilities
DJ Facilities
Overnight Accommodation :
Overnight Accommodation for Wedding Couple
Overnight Accommodation for Guests
Venue Leisure Facilities :
Swimming Pool
Health Suite
Beautician
Hairdresser
Fitness Centre
Dining Options :
Seated Meal Facilities
Buffet Meal Facilities
In House Catering
Alcohol License
Capacity :
Less than 30 guests
30 to 50 guests
50 to 75 guests
75 to 100 guests
100 to 150 guests
150 to 250 guests
250 to 400 guests
Venue Staff Assistance :
Wedding Coordinator
Master of Ceremonies/ Toastmaster
Other Features :
Disabled Facilities
Car Parking

Special Offers for Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel

Enjoy 20% off your big day during December and January

•Packages from ?39.95 per person

•Wedding Ceremonies from 12 people to 250 people

•Experienced wedding coordinator and banqueting team

•242 luxury en suite bedrooms including bridal suites

•On site car parking

•Elegant Afternoon Tea package from ?49.95

Please call 0117 925 5100 to make an appointment with the Wedding

Coordinator quoting WED20.

 

Offer available for weddings held during 2015 and 2016. Excludes New Years Eve. Not to be used in conjunction with any other offer. Terms and conditions apply. All

packages prices are subject to change. Dates subject to availability.

Other venues near Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel

  • Manage your budget plan icon
    Budget close icon
    Manage your budget plan icon You are currently on budget !

    My budget: £ 10000

    My Cost so far: £ 7,800

    Create a free budget plan to organise your finances!

    • Manage your budget
    • Keep track of your spending
    bottom arrow icon
    Manage my Budget
  • Manage your to-do list icon
    Budget close icon
    Manage your to-do list icon You have 0 outstanding tasks!
    Tasks Complete: 32 Tasks Outstanding: 0

    Create a free personalised to-do list to help make your planning easy and fun!

    • Free step-by-step plan and time-line
    • Fun and manageable task list
    Manage my To-Do List Bottom arrow icon
  • New competitions to enter icon
    Budget close icon
    You have not entered any competitions

    Make sure you check back regularly as we are always adding new competitions.

    View Competitions Page Bottom arrow icon
hide
down arrow icon